05/16/21 CHCP LGGM Scholarship Awards Ceremony

By Allan Low and Debbie Gong-Guy, 2021 Scholarship Committee Co-Chairs

For the seventh year, the Chinese Historical & Cultural Project (CHCP) is honored to recognize the recipients of the Lillian Gong-Guy Memorial Scholarship (LGGMS) awards on Sunday, May 16th, during a virtual Awards Ceremony held on Zoom.

The Lillian Gong-Guy Memorial Scholarship was established in 2014 in tribute to CHCPʼs late co-founder, Lillian Gong-Guy, to recognize exemplary seniors who have demonstrated academic achievement balanced with strong community service and involvement. Our six scholarship award recipients this year truly represent the future leaders of our community.

Our scholarship winners are:

  • Kylie Sullivan of Ann Sobrato High School
  • Christina Yao of Evergreen Valley High School
  • Cindy Chen of Lynbrook High School
  • Mingyuan Song of Branham High School
  • Isaac Sun of Saratoga High School
  • Catherine Tong of Notre Dame High School

In addition to the Co-Chairs, Allan Low and Debbie Gong-Guy, this yearʼs Scholarship Committee members are Anita Wong Kwock, Bozena Teo, Brenda Wong, Judy Wong, and Karyn Wong. We would like to thank all the donors to the LGGMS program for their continued generosity and support. For more information, please contact us at scholarship@chcp.org.

No comments yet

Add comment